Archive & Unarchive | Documents & Entries

Last updated: September 10, 2026

This is a guide that will teach you how to:

  • Archive Documents

  • Archive Entries

  • Unarchive Entries

  • Archive Entires in a Consolidated Entry


Archive Documents

There may be instances where you no longer need a document uploaded in Ascend to reconcile. Perhaps you uploaded a document twice and created a duplicate, or reconciled the document in a previous month. Regardless of the reason, you can archive carrier documents from two workspaces:

Documents dashboard

  1. Utilize the Documents View of the Documents Dashboard to delete a document. Locate your document in the table.

  2. Click the trash bin icon in the far-right column of the document row to archive the document.

Note - You cannot delete documents with open communications or a disbursement status of complete.

  1. Confirm you want to delete the statement in the pop-up. You cannot undo this action.

  1. Click Delete.

Document details dashboard

  1. Click the three dots in the upper right-hand corner, then select Archive.

  2. Confirm you want to delete the statement in the pop-up. You cannot undo this action.

  3. Click Delete.


Archive Entries

There may be instances where you do not need to archive the entire carrier statement, but only an entry or two. You are able to archive individual entries within a statement without archiving the statement as a whole.

  1. Click into the row for the statement you want to view from the Documents view of the Documents dashboard.

  2. From your Document details page, select the two horizontal lines icon at the top-right of the details table.

  1. Toggle on Edit Mode.

  1. Select the checkboxes next to the entries you want to archive.

  1. Select Archive in the floating toolbar in the bottom of your workspace.

  2. Click Confirm in the pop-up.


Unarchive Entries

Users are able to view entries that have been archived on a document.

  1. From your document details page, select the two horizontal lines icon at the top-right of the details table.

  1. Toggle on Edit Mode and turn on the Show Archived toggle.

  2. Archived entries will show show as grayed out. Select the checkboxes next to the archived entries you would like to reverse.

  3. Select Unarchive in the floating toolbar in the bottom of your workspace.

  1. Click Unarchive in the pop-up.


Archive Entries in a Consolidated Entry

  1. From the Matching Drawer use the checkboxes to select the transaction(s) you would like to archive under Statement transactions.

  2. Click Actions and select Archive.

  3. Click Confirm to remove the selected transaction from the consolidated entry.


Contact Us

Need more help? Contact us at [email protected] for more help.